If so, trawl through those hard drives, develop that roll of film and enter your best pixels into the seventh annual Monster Children Photo Competition, which is now open for entry – there’s $30,000 large ones up for grabs! For the seventh year running, we’re sponsoring the Travel category and the judges are on the lookout for those awe-inspiring moments captured on your junkets.

Been around the world, and have the photos to prove it? What are you waiting for? Enter HERE.

There are six categories: Travel, Action, Lifestyle, Portrait, Music and Student, and a $5k purse for the winner of each. As well as that pretty kitty, your winning entry will also get featured in the pages of our Monster Children Photo Annual magazine, which means that you’ll be featured alongside some of your all-time favourite photographers. You can enter as many times you like, in as many different categories as you like. Need a little inspiration? Check out some of our top-pick photos from last year’s Travel category. These guys sure are ticking off their bucket lists…

Rainbow nation by Storm Moore @stormmoore

 

monster-children-travel-shortlist-1

Villager traversing a suspension bridge, Himalayas by Callie Chee @CallieCheePhotography

 

How to feel alive: Bomb the Swiss Alps to Italy by Cameron Markin @itsapirateslife

 

Iceland by Erin Hoffstetter @erinhoffstetter

 

Backyard by Hjordis Eythorsdottir @hjordix

 

Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco by Jason McKean @jasonmckean

 

Who needs an umbrella by Gabe L’Heureux @gabe_lheureux

 

Backside of the Gold Coast by Jordan Hunt @jh45

 

Good morning World by Jess Bonde @j_bonde

 

‘The ray of light’ in Jomblang Cave, Yogyakarta Indonesia by Luke Latty @luke_latty

 

Valley of Death by Matthew Ord @mattheword

 

Pastoruri glacier, South America by Matthew Walker @theworlds_smallestgiant

 

Boy rider, Mongolia by Pearce Leal @pearceleal

 

Glaciers in southern Patagonia by Victor Antoine Kuebart @victorkuebart