After the sixth annual Monster Children Photo Competition closed for entry, our friends at MC were left with the tedious task of sifting through all of the incredible images and picking a winner. After many sleepless nights and much deliberating amongst themselves, the Monster Children crew have revealed their final Travel shortlist and amongst it the 2016 Corona Travel category winner. Can you guess which photo is going to take home the over-sized novelty cheque?

The winners will be announced at the MC Photo Annual Party on November 30th (this Wednesday) in Sydney and LA and published online December 1st. As they did last year, our charitable pals at Monster Children are offering $5,000 AUD in prize money for the winner of each category—Travel, Music, Girls, Action, Student, and Lifestyle.

Indulge below in some seriously inspiring travel fodder that’ll be sure to have you twitching in your office chair, ready for the next overseas jaunt. Without further ado, the shortlisted photos and photographers of the 2016 Monster Children Photo Comp are:

Rainbow nation by Storm Moore @stormmoore

monster-children-travel-shortlist-1
Villager traversing a suspension bridge, Himalayas by Callie Chee @CallieCheePhotography

How to feel alive: Bomb the Swiss Alps to Italy by Cameron Markin @itsapirateslife

Iceland by Erin Hoffstetter @erinhoffstetter

Backyard by Hjordis Eythorsdottir @hjordix

Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco by Jason McKean @jasonmckean

Who needs an umbrella by Gabe L’Heureux @gabe_lheureux

Backside of the Gold Coast by Jordan Hunt @jh45

Good morning World by Jess Bonde @j_bonde

‘The ray of light’ in Jomblang Cave, Yogyakarta Indonesia by Luke Latty @luke_latty

Valley of Death by Matthew Ord @mattheword

Pastoruri glacier, South America by Matthew Walker @theworlds_smallestgiant

Boy rider, Mongolia by Pearce Leal @pearceleal

Glaciers in southern Patagonia by Victor Antoine Kuebart @victorkuebart

Pre-order your copy of the 2016 Monster Children Photo Annual HERE.